Post here if you wish to apply to join Avengers of Azeroth

Moderators: Officers, Admins

Application: Cromat Level 80 Shaman

Postby Cromat » Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:07 pm

Section 1: Tell Us about you:
Your first name, age, and general location:
Have you read the About Us section of the website? Yes
Do you agree to comply with the rules of the guild? Yes
What experience do you have in rpg/mmorpg? I have been playing RPGs ever since I was about eight years old, beginning with Pokemon.
How long have you been playing WoW and what interests you most about the game? I’ve been playing WoW ever since Vanilla, mained a hunter. I never did any raids, but gathered basic understandings of the game. About mid-way though TBC, I quit for a while and recently started up again back in September. As for what I love most, about WoW, I’d say it’s just how the game doesn’t end. You can keep going and doing more and more things. That, and I’m a very competitive person, so I love the sense of competition WoW can inspire, especially in PvP. :P

Section 2: Your Main Character:
Main character name and link to your Warcraft Armory information:
Class: Shaman http://www.wowarmory.com/character-shee ... n&n=Cromat
Professions: Underleveled Enchanting/Mining – I have been strongly considering leveling them up to appropriate standards, or scrapping them for new professions.
Level*: 80
*AoA has a minimum level requirement of 60 for any main character. Helping individuals level and get initial gear is encouraged but not required in this guild.
Please list your current spec and explain why it is your preference: My current spec is Elemental. To be honest, I originally picked it up because I saw how destructive Lava Burst could be in PvP. Over time, the spec grew on me completely, and I both PvP and run heroics/raids in this spec.