Hestiah - SWTOR Application

Post here if you wish to apply to join Avengers of Azeroth

Moderators: Officers, Admins

Hestiah - SWTOR Application

Postby Hestiah » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:22 pm

Section 1: Tell Us about you:
Your first name, age, and general location:
Lee, 33, Northern California (also known as Pacific Time zone)

Have you read the About Us section of the website?
Yes.

Do you agree to comply with the rules of the guild?
Yup.

What experience do you have in rpg/mmorpg?
I raided a lot in EQ. I was in the 2nd highest progression guild at the time. As well as my Beastlord being the 2nd/3rd ranked of all Beastlords on the server (at the time I was playing.
I have also played WoW for many, many years. I started playing WoW because of Kurnmogh (twitter) as we were friends many years before then. When she said she was putting Apotheosis back together for Cataclysm, I figured it was the best time to venture into the raiding scene. I have recently stepped down as a raider and have cancelled my WoW account, though I'm sure this is temporary and I'll be back eventually. Just not as a raider.
Prior to ending my raiding career, I was 5/12 HM in T11, 6/7 HM in T12 (Firelands) and 6/8 Normal in T13 (Dragonsoul).

How long have you been playing WoW/SWTOR and what interests you most about the game?
I've been playing WoW for a number of years off and on. I started playing at the tail end of TBC, but had to take frequent, many-month-long breaks because of school. I was a Psychology major, and had a handful of really big semesters (14 and 16 units my senior year). There was little time between work, classes and homework for anything else. I have also played League of Legends (which is more of a DotA than a MMO). And I played Rift for a few months, but never hit 50 on my toon.