Post here if you wish to apply to join Avengers of Azeroth

Moderators: Officers, Admins

Application from Twice/Sesech

Postby Twice » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:01 pm

Section 1: Tell Us about you:
Ron, 45, between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA
I know all about you.
Yes
RPGs? I started playing Dungeons and Dragons in 1975, have played and a DM for that, Metamorphosis: Alpha, Shadowrun, Earthdawn and variations of GURPS. MMOS? Started playing in EQ right after Ruins of Kunark dropped, played cap level toons and did various amounts of endgame raiding in EQ, DAoC, City of Heroes, Warhammer Online, LoTRO, SWTOR and WoW. I've played almost all of them, but not to or at endgame for the ones not listed.

<I guess I'll stop overwriting the questions, I've started to confuse myself>

How long have you been playing WoW and what interests you most about the game? I started playing about three months after release, but my main circle of MMO friends didn't transfer and make it our main game until about the 1 year anniversary. I like most all of the game; exploring, questing, leveling, raiding, crafting. I probably keep playing for the social and interactive parts, talking to my friends and helping/questing and just hanging out.
Are you on Twitter or any other Social Media site(Not Facebook)? Twitter, and Twitter alone.

Section 2: Your Main Character:
Sesech - Kael'thas http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/k ... ech/simple
Class: Paladin - Protection/Holy
Professions: Engineering and Blacksmithing
Level*: 90
*AoA has a minimum level requirement of 85 for any main character in WoW. Helping individuals level and get initial gear is encouraged but not required in this guild.

Please list your current spec and explain why it is your preference: Holy. Swaitched from Tanking to Healing in Wrath, due mainly to it being easier to be Raid Lead from the back than while staring at boss kneecaps.